Hello world!

I guess it is about time I get on the blogging bandwagon.  I’m always a little later than average when it comes to embracing technology.   The only reason I have a DVD player is because last year a friend of mine gave me one of his old ones.  It was pretty cool at first.  I signed up for NetFlix and watched some movies I’d wanted to see.  Then the novelty wore off.  I’ve got two movies from NetFlix that I’ve had since March sitting in my tv cabinet collecting dust.  My cell phone is woefully inadequate – I have no camera on it and I can’t get to the internet from it.    Some how though, I’ve managed to survive largely unscathed inspite of this.

I think I’ve always been a little later than average in doing just about anything though.  I didn’t move out of my parents’ house until a year after I graduated from college.  I didn’t buy an ironing board until a couple of years ago (I’m 40 by the way).  And I have never gotten married.  I have never really felt mature enough to be married until lately.  (I’m sure my boyfriend is having an anxiety attack reading this).

So tell me, what kinds of things have you been later than average to do?  Ride a bike?  Buy a house?  Spill the beans…

2 Comments

Filed under Personal

2 responses to “Hello world!

  1. skullsinthestars

    Welcome to the blogosphere! (I’m suppressing my anxiety attacks as well as I can.)

    As far as later than average things, let’s see… I didn’t have a real job until my third year of college, I didn’t have a girlfriend until the end of my senior year of high school, and I didn’t have a savings account until about 3 years ago! (As a graduate student, I never really had enough money to save.)

    Oh, I WAS later than average in terms of bike riding – I think I was in the 5th grade before I learned. I also didn’t learn to swim until I was in my third year of college. I guess I’m what you call a late bloomer…

  2. I didn’t get boobs until I was in college. Now I have too much of them.

Leave a Reply

